Chair of the Board of Directors

Having been raised in Vernon Parish, Dr. Christina Lord was very happy to return home to Leesville in 2004 to open her solo OB/GYN medical practice. She currently owns Oak Pointe Wellness Center in downtown Leesville.

Luke Brandon

1st Vice Chair of the Board of Directors

Chief Financial Officer of Merchants and Farmers Bank.

Cindy Jeane

2nd Vice Chair of the Board of Directors

CEO of Phoenix Home Medical in Leesville.


Board of Directors

A native of Baton Rouge, has been a resident of Vernon Parish for 37 years. She is a Leesville Lions Club member; a member of the Leesville Municipal Golf Course Committee and Director for The Friends of Leesville Main Street Program. Her future plans are to continue to help our community thrive.

Trey Dowden

Board of Directors

Escrow Officer and Closing Coordinator with ReThink Title Company in Leesville where he conducts Residential and Commercial Real Estate Closings.  A member of the Leesville Lions Club where I currently serve as the 1st Vice President.  Trey earned his Louisiana Notary Public credentials in January of 2019. And is proud to call Vernon Parish HOME!


Board of Directors

Mandy is the Sales Manager for KJAE Radio/Pene Broadcasting Co., Inc. Mandy is also a member of the Lions Club and loves volunteering at different events. Mandy is a graduate of Leesville High School. As a Chamber Board member, she hopes to contribute her thoughts and ideas to help the Chamber in any way she can.

Wes Bailey

Board of Directors

Managing partner at Wes Bailey Attorney at Law, LLC.

Before opening his legal practice, he served at the Louisiana Supreme Court and the Louisiana Economic Development Department, helping in the efforts to spur economic growth in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

He has practiced law in Leesville for 15 years and is the Vernon Parish Bar Association President and 2nd Vice President of the Leesville lions club.


Past Chair of Board of Directors

Vernon Parish Tax Assessor.

Michael has been involved with the Chamber of Commerce for nearly 20 years, having served as a Board Member multiple times. Michael has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Forestry from Louisiana Tech University, and  worked in the timber industry prior to going to work at the Assessor’s Office in 2005.

Jessica Herring

Board of Directors

News Director for Today’s Country 105.7

Jessica is a Vernon Parish Native, who is passionate about the growth and development of our parish.

Tina Rhodes

Board of Directors

Financial Service Representative for Barksdale Federal Credit Union

Tina is a lifelong Vernon Parish resident that has worked in the finance industry for over 30 years. She also co-owns twon local businesses with her husband.  Tina has been awarded with honors suh as Kiwanis of Vernon’s “President Appreciation Award” for her outstanding and devoted service to the club.

Robert Haymon

Board of Directors

CEO of Slagle Mall in Slagle, Louisiana.

Theo Anderson

Board of Directors

CEO Hickory Smoke House, location at Leesville, De Ridder and Fort Polk.

Logan Morris

CEO Greater Vernon Chamber of Commerce

Managing Partner of Morris Team Realty and Morris Insurance Agency.

Jamie Hood

Office Manager Greater Vernon Chamber of Commerce